Top 10 Books on My Spring TBR

I always have a hard time making a definitive TBR list because I always vacillate between keeping to a set list and reading whatever the hell I want. Having said that, there are books on this list that I know for sure I will be reading and some books I may or may not get around to.

1) It by Stephen King

It

This one I’m just about to start reading and I’m so excited! I did read It a couple of years ago but I want to reread it this year before the new movie comes out. (So stoked!!) It might make more sense to read it closer to the film’s release date but because it’s such a monster book, I want to give myself plenty of time to read it without having to rush through it.

2) A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3) by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #3)

My most anticipated book of the year comes out on May 2, so of course this is on my spring TBR. And I’ll probably reread the first two books in the series so I’m nice and refreshed by the time I read ACOWAR. I don’t think I’ll be able to handle it! AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

3) The Deal (Off-Campus #1) by Elle Kennedy

The Deal (Off-Campus, #1)

This is a contemporary romance that I’ve been eyeing for a while now, and I think, between the murderous clowns and the epic fae fantasy, I’ll want some cute romance to balance it all out.

4) Hunted by Meagan Spooner

Hunted

Another one of my most anticipated books of 2017 actually comes out today! I’m super stoked to read this Beauty and the Beast retelling!

5) Beauty and the Beast: Classic Tales About Animal Brides and Grooms from Around the World

Beauty and the Beast: Classic Tales About Animal Brides and Grooms from Around the World

And speaking of Beauty and the Beast, just in time for the movie Penguin released this collection of Beauty and the Beast inspired tales. And, oh man, I cannot wait to get my paws on this one.

6) Cat Stories by Diana Secker Tesdell

Cat Stories

This one might seem a little random but one of my reading goals is to read every book in the Everyman’s Library Pocket Classics Collection and this one is next on the list.

7) A Tyranny of Queens (Manifold Worlds #2) by Foz Meadows

A Tyranny of Queens (Manifold Worlds, #2)

I read the first book in the Manifold Worlds series recently and I absolutely loved it! Lucky for me, the second book comes out in May so I won’t have long to wait!

8) A Cold Season by Alison Littlewood

A Cold Season

I’m not a 100% sure I’ll get around to reading this one or not. It’s a horror novel I’ve been eyeing for awhile.

9) Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

The Complete Sherlock Holmes

I’ve got a jonesing for some Holmes stories for some reason. Just not sure which one I’ll pick up.

10) Within the Sanctuary of Wings (The Memoirs of Lady Trent #5) by Marie Brennan

Within the Sanctuary of Wings (The Memoirs of Lady Trent #5)

This one’s a real wild card because I haven’t gotten around to reading any of the previous books in the series yet but this book is definitely on my TBB list. (To Be Bought)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

5 thoughts on “Top 10 Books on My Spring TBR

  1. Can we talk for a second about how the tagline for the Beauty and the Beast collection is “Classic Tales About Animal Brides and Grooms From Around the World”?
    Am I the only one seriously disturbed that they decided to make THAT the tagline?

    Like

  2. I loved The Deal and the whole Off Campus series. I hope you like it too:) i want to read Beauty and the Beast too since there’s all the buzz around the movie. I have the same Sherlock Holmes collection and I’m hoping to finish it this year. Good luck finishing your list!
    My Post if you’d like to check it out 🙂 https://travellingthroughwords.wordpress.com/2017/03/18/spring-tbr-march-april-top-10-tuesday-7/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

