Top 10 Books You Will Want to Read All Day

This week’s Top 10 Tuesday’s theme is Read in One Sitting or any kind of variations on that so I chose the Top 10 Books that make me want to read the day away.

1) The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

I know, I know – Harry Potter always seems to end up on my Top 10 list. But it is also the #1 book series that makes me want to read it all day, every day. If it was possible to read all 7 books in one day, I would. (I wonder if it is possible? Has anyone actually done that? They’d have to be the ultimate speedreader.)

2) Anything by Stephen King

Image result for stephen king books

Stephen King – you either love him or hate him. I LOVE him and I could easily be content reading any one of his books for an entire day.

3) A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)  17927395

Another series that pops up frequently on my Top 10 list but for good reason – Sarah J. Maas creates such lush, vivid worlds and dynamic characters that, when I’m reading them, I just want to pretend that the real world doesn’t exist.

4) Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles, #4)

Winter, the final book in the Lunar Chronicles is over 800 pages long and I finished it in the span of two days. I literally could not put it down. It was one of my best marathon reading days where I did almost nothing else but read this book. At the end of the day, I ended up with a major headache but it was so worth it.

5) Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl

I remember when I read Gone Girl for the first time, I may as well have disappeared off the face of the earth. I had zero interest in anything else – I just had to know what happened!

6) The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train

Another book in the same vein as Gone Girl that kept me guessing – and kept me reading the entire day.

7) Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh

Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened

While this book probably won’t take you an entire day to read (I think I finished it in just over an hour), it will be nearly impossible to put down – except for when you’re laughing so hard you almost fall off your favorite reading chair.

8) Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

Memoirs of a Geisha

I could happily spend an entire day devouring this gorgeous, lyrical novel. But I think I’d rather slow down and savor all of the beautiful writing – sentence by sentence, word by word.

9) Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl

Despite Fangirl being almost 500 pages long, I can easily finish it in one day – it’s just such a cute, delightful read that I couldn’t stop reading it even if I wanted to.

10) Bedtime Stories by Diana Secker Tesdell

Bedtime Stories

A gorgeous anthology full of fantastical, dreamy tales – I got lost in this book, reading story after story well past my bedtime.

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Books You Will Want to Read All Day

Leave a Reply

