Top 5 LGBTQ+ Books on My TBR

Confession time: this week’s Top 5 Wednesday is supposed to be about our favorite LGBTQ+ reads but I haven’t actually read that many! All I could come up with was Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda and An Accident of Stars! I’m sure I must’ve read more than that but I’m drawing a blank. So I’m making a list of LGBTQ+ books on my TBR.

1) Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

aristotle and dante

I have heard nothing but rave reviews about this YA contemporary romance two teenage loners who become friends.

2) Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

carry on.jpg

I loved Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl and I was so excited when I heard that Simon and Baz were getting their own book! But I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet – eep!

3) The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

gentleman's guide to vice and virtue

One of my most anticipated reads this year – a GLBTQ+ themed historical fantasy.

4) Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat

captive prince

A M/M romance with a huge cult following.

5) Ash by Malinda Lo

ash

A Cinderella retelling with a queer twist.

Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group.

7 thoughts on “Top 5 LGBTQ+ Books on My TBR

Leave a Reply

