Top 5 Authors I Want to Read More From

1) Stephen King

stephen king

Mr. King is one of my all-time favorite authors but I am not even close to reading even half of all of the stories he’s published. It’s one of my lifetime reading goals to read everything he’s ever written. (Should take me about fifty years or so.)

2) Sarah J. Maas

sarah j. maas

I am madly in love with Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses series. The bad news is that the last book in the trilogy, A Court of Wings and Ruin comes out in a few days and when I finish it I will be devastated. The good news is that I haven’t read her other big series, Throne of Glass yet so I’ll have that to fill the ACOTAR void. And even more good news: she’s planning another trilogy set in the ACOTAR universe! I’m really hoping Maas continues to write amazing fantasy series and we can look forward to dozens of new books from her for years to come.

3) Elle Kennedy

elle kennedy

I picked up Elle Kennedy’s Off-Campus New Adult romance series just this month and oh man, where have her books been all my life?! Her books are smart, funny, and oh so sexy. Luckily for me she’s published a ton of other romance novels!

4) Foz Meadows

foz meadows

Another author I discovered just this year was Foz Meadows and her brilliant feminist fantasy novel An Accident of Stars. Not only do I have another book in the series to look forward to but it looks like she’s also published a duology about vampires that looks amazing!

5) Angela Carter

angela carter

I’ve only read two stories by Angela Carter but those stories were enough to make me want to read everything she’s ever written. Her writing is exquisite. The story that made me fall in love with her writing was The Tiger’s Bride, an incredibly sensual story with Beauty and the Beast overtones!

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Authors I Want to Read More From

    1. Yay! I love talking to other Stephen King fans! My favorite King novel so far has got to be It. I think it’s a masterpiece. What’s your favourite King novel?

      Like

    1. Thanks so much! Did you know she’s doing a spin-off of the Off Campus series? No release date yet but she said she’s working on it! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

